verb patterns - procvičení

01.04.2011 15:24

1. Nechci s nimi jít.

2. Zapomnel jsem pozvat jejího manžela.

3. Musíš studovat, jestli chceš udelat tu zkoušku.

4. Umíš plavat?

5. Minulý mesíc se zacal ucil nemcinu.

6. Nechala jsem ho odejít.

7. Radeji pracuji casne ráno.

8. Nesmí kourit v byte svých rodicu.

9. Mel bys pomoct mamince umýt nádobí.

10. Mohu vám pomoci nést vaše zavazadla?

11. Musel jsem mu pujcit nejaké peníze.

12. Chybí mi tancování.

13. Nechtějí přijít.

14. Nemohla bych žít ve velkém meste.

15. Neradi hrajeme tenis.

16. přinutil mě to napsat.

17. Je těžké být trpělivý.

18. Nezapomen jim to povedet.

19. Řekl mi, abych odešla.

20. Muj otec mne nutí hrát šachy.

21. Otec nenechává maminku nosit težké tašky.

22. Brownovi by rádi jeli do Austrálie.

 

1 I don’t want to go with them

2 You have forgotten / you forgot to invite her husband

3 You have to study if you want to pass the exam

4 Can you swim?

5 He started to learn German last month

6 I let him leave

7 I prefer working in the morning

8 He can(t smoke in his parent’s flat

9 you should help your mum wash up

10 Can I help you to carry your luggage?

11 I had to lend him some money.

12 I miss dancing

13 They do not want to come

14 I could not live in a big town

15 We do not like playing tennis.

16 He made me write it

17 It is difficult to be patient

18 Don’t forget to tell them it

19 He told me to leave

20 My father makes me play chess

21 Father does’t let mum carry heavy bags.

22 Browns would like to go to Australia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. I want ............... (leave) immediately.

2. Shelly enjoys ............... (lie) in the sun.

3. I prefer ............... (cycle) to ............... (drive).

4. Jenny refused ............... (help) me.

5. I would like ............... (watch) the news now.

6. I hate ............... (go) to the dentist.

9. Don’t forget ............... (post) these letters!

10. Mum didn’t let me ............... (listen) to my favourite radio programme yesterday.

 

( to leave, lying, cycling, driving, to help, to watch, going, to post, listen)

 

11. I need ............... (talk) to you about something important.

12. In the end, we managed ............... (decorate) the room for the party.

14. It’s very nice of you ............... (invite) me to the barbecue but I’d prefer

............... (stay) at home tonight.

15. It began ............... (snow) at about three o’clock.

16. I like ............... watch) the news on Channel 1.

17. You can‘t ............... (smoke) in this room.

18. Did you want ............... (pay) the bills?

19. My mum gave up ............... (smoke) five years ago.

20. Do you feel like ............... ((have) a cup of coffee?

 

( to talk, to decorate, to invite, to stay, to snow, watching, smoke, to pay, smoking, having)

 

21. I can’t stand ............... (wait) for other people.

22. I hope ............... (see) you very soon.

23. We are looking forward to ............... (hear) from him.

24. Finally, I could ............... (finish) the painting.

25. I did not use  ............... (eat) so much fruit.

26. When will you learn ............... (cook)?

27. We arranged ............... (meet) at five.

28. I used ............... (visit) my grandparents every summer as a child.

29. She asked me ............... (lend) her some money.

 

(waiting, to see, hearing, finish, to eat, to cook, to meet , to visit, to lend)

 She really enjoys _________.

dancing 

to dance 

We're looking forward to _________ to our grandma.

go 

going  He's going abroad in the summer and so he'll need to learn _________ English.

speaking 

to speak 

 No, I don't mind _______ you at all.

helping 

to help 

 She promised _______ me the book.

lending 

to lend 

 I want _________ it, too.

to try 

trying 

 I'd like _________ a glass of water.

having 

to have 

 He gave up ________.

drinking 

to drink 

 __________ is great, I love it.

Snowboarding 

to snowboard 

 

 

I've decided __________ my house.

selling 

to sell 

 

 

dancing

 going

 To speak

 Helping

 To lend

 To try

 To have

 Drinking

Snowbording

 To sell