Shopping

25.11.2010 18:51
SHOPPING
 
Why do people go shopping? (to buy food, books, to have fun…)
Name some types of shops and what you can buy there (U6)
Do you prefer small shops or big supermarkets? Why?
What are the shopping facilities in your town / village?
On-line shopping – have you ever bought anything online? Why yes? Why not? What are the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online? 
Do  you like shopping? 
What do you like to shop for? (e.g. I like buying clothes because I am really interested in new fashion and I want to be always dressed smartly.
Where is the best place in Brno to go shopping? (e.g. It is Vaňkovka because everything is in one building, you can find there cheap and expensive goods as well, there are cosy restaurants and because I love McDonalds, I can have there lunch as well.